Chelsea manager, Thomas Tuchel announces full squad for UEFA Champions League

Thomas Tuchel has released the full squad that will take part for Chelsea in the ongoing UEFA Champions League.

Chelsea will do battle with the La Liga giant in order to advance to the next stage of the competition.

The Blues have announced their team for the remainder of the competition in the Champions League and there were no real surprises between them,even though Thomas Tuchel had two young Blues players in it.

List B also includes Tino Anjorin,Henry Lawrence and goalkeeper Karlo Zielger.

Jan Maatsen was in the squad at the start of the season but when his move to Chalrton Athletic was confirmed he was kicked out.Another player also excluded from the squad is Fikayo Tomori,who joined AC Milan on loan in the January transfer window for the remainder of the season.

UEFA has decided to allow five substitutions per match this season,meaning that Chelsea can nominate 23 players per team with 12 substitutions.The “A List” player consists of up to 25 players with at least eight locally trained players,four of whom must pass through the club between the ages of 15 and 21.

List B is a little different,as it consists of players 21 years of age or younger who have trained with their club for two years.Players can be added to this list until midnight before the next match.

B List’s more prominent players include Reece James,Callum Hudson-Odoi, Mason Mount,and Billy Gilmore.The Blues will return to European action later this month when they take on Atletico Madrid over two legs for the last 16.The first match will take place in Spain on February 23 before the rematch at Stamford Bridge on March 17.

LIST A (in team order): Kepa Arizabalaga,Antonio Rüdiger,Marcos Alonso.Andreas Christensen (trained at the club), Jorginho,Thiago Silva,N’Golo Kante,Tammy Abraham (trained at the club), Christian Pulisic,Timo Werner, Willy Caballero, Kurt Zouma,Edouard Mendy,Mateo Kovacic, Olivier Giroud,Ben Chilwell in Association), Hakim Ziyech,Caesar Aspilicueta, Kai Havertz, Emerson Palmieri.

LIST B: Mason Mount,Callum Hudson-Odoi, Billy Gilmore,Reece James,Karlo Zielger, and Henry Lawrence..

%d bloggers like this: