David Lyon wins APC primary in Bayelsa

Mr David Lyon of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has emerged the winner

of the just concluded primary in Bayelsa.

He scored 42,138 votes to win its closet rval, Mrs Diseye Nsirim,

who scored 1,533 votes.

Others are Heineken yLokpobiri, who scored 571 votes, while Preye Aganaba,

scored 354 votes and MrAmgbare scored 633 votes,  while Prof.

Maureen Etebu scored 564 votes.

The Chief Coalition Officer, Sen. Dangana Emmanuel, announced the result in Yenagoa.

He said the mode was direct primary as agreed by Bayelsa stakeholders, and

confirmed by the national working committee.

The Returning Officer for the Bauyrlsa APC Primaries is Gov. Mai-Mala Buni of Yobe,

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the APC adopted the direct primaries

mode to select the candidate to fly its flag in the Nov. 16 governorship election in Bayelsa.(NAN)

%d bloggers like this: