Edo Election: Obaseki wins Ize-Iyamu as INEC announces results

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Osagie Ize-Iyamu is being defeated with over 14,000 votes by his rival Godwin Obaseki, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as of 12:45am on Sunday, when Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared results in four local government areas.

As of 12:45am on Sunday, INEC had declared only results in four local government areas.

Obaseki polled 7,870 votes, while Ize-Iyamu polled 5,199 votes.

Esan central:
Obaseki polled 10,964 votes, while Ize-Iyamu polled 6,719 votes,

Esan north-east:
Obaseki polled 13,579 votes, while Ize-Iyamu polled 6,559 votes,

Esan south-east:
Obaseki polled 10,565 votes, while Ize-Iyamu polled9,237 votes.

The total votes in the four local government areas:
Obaseki of PDP polled polled 42,708, : while Ize-Iyamu of APC polled 27,714

!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+'://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js';fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, 'script', 'twitter-wjs');
%d bloggers like this: