Kogi PDP Primary: Dino Melaye loses, Musa Wada Wins

Senator Dino Melaye has today lost the Governorship election ticket to Engr Wada,

who emerged as the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) flag bearer for the November

16 governorship election.

Musa Wada, a younger brother of the immediate past Governor Idris Wada, who also

contested for the ticket, scored 748 votes to clinch the party ticket.

He was closely followed by Abubakar Mohammed Ibrahim, the son of a former governor,

Ibrahim Idris (Ibro), who polled 710 votes.

The immediate past governor, Capt. Wada, came third with 345 votes while Senator

Dino Melaye polled 70 vote to emerge fourth.

Others include Aminu Suleiman- 55 votes, Victor Adoji-54, Erico Joseph- 42, AVM Saliu

Atawodi (retd.)- 11, Emmanuel Omebije- 9 votes, Mohammed Shuaibi- 4 votes,

Bayo Michael- 2 votes and Jabiru Haruna- 0.

%d bloggers like this: