List of APC presidential aspirants who stepped down for Bola Tinubu during primary election

Nigeria’s ruling party, All Progressive Congress, APC holds 2022 Convention to pick their presidential candidate for the upcoming general election in 2023 at the Eagle’s Square.

One of the activities during the convention which one cannot ignore is how contestants during their speech suddenly stepped down for another candidates.

As at the time of writing this report, the convention is still ongoing and so we could still have additional people stepping down for others.

One of the presidential aspirants who have enjoyed support from fellow contestants is the National leader of APC and former governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu.

Sunrisenewsnigeria also noted that some contestants have refused to step down. Latter Rain Leader, Pastor Tunde Bakare said categorically that he will not step down for anybody, but stepping up to become the 16th president of Nigeria.

Here are some of the contestants who stepped down for Bola Tinubu…

  1. Ibikunle Amosun

  2. Godswill Akoabio

  3. Kayode Fayemi

  4. Badaru Abubakar

  5. Dimeji Bankole

!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);;js.src=p+'://';fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, 'script', 'twitter-wjs');
%d bloggers like this: