OFFICIAL: Chelsea announce squad numbers for their players

As Thomas Tuchel is looking forward to build on his success last season, Chelsea’s Squad Numbers For The 2021-22 Season Have Been Announced

Chelsea have completed not only the first-team squad, but also the first-team shirt numbers for the already-started season, confirming the assignment of the No.17 to last-minute loan acquisition Sal guez.

While the transfer windows in Russia and Turkey, as well as a few other leagues, are still open, no changes are expected until January at the earliest. The differences from the previous season are emphasized.

  1. Kepa Arrizabalaga

  2. Antonio Rüdiger

  3. Marcos Alonso

  4. Andreas Christensen

  5. Jorginho

  6. Thiago Silva

  7. N’Golo Kanté

Mateo Kovai (switching from No.17; last seen on Ross Barkley, who is still in limbo) 8. Mateo Kovai (switching from No.17; last seen on Ross Barkley, who is still in limbo)

  1. Romelu Lukaku (after Tammy Abraham’s departure to AS Roma, he now has the number nine)

Christian Pulisic (10)

Timo Werner (#11)

Ruben Loftus-Cheek is 12 years old (takes old number back after season away on loan last year)

  1. Marcus Bettinelli (disguised as Willy Caballero)

  2. Trevoh Chalobah (unassigned; last seen on Kovai and Bakayoko in 2018-19 and 2017-18)

  3. vacant (was Kurt Zouma’s)

  4. Édouard Mendy

  5. Saúl Ñíguez (was Mateo Kovačić’s)

  6. vacant (was Olivier Giroud’s)

  7. Mason Mount

  8. Callum Hudson-Odoi

  9. Ben Chilwell

  10. Hakim Ziyech

  11. vacant (was Billy Gilmour’s last season)

  12. Reece James

  13. vacant (unofficially retired for Zola)

  14. vacant (unofficially retired for Terry)

  15. vacant (was Tino Anjorin’s last season)

  16. César Azpilicueta

  17. Kai Havertz

Fourth goalkeeper Lucas Bergström has No.36

%d bloggers like this: