Oshiomhole wins as APC suspends NEC indefinitely

The All Progressives Congress’ (APC) National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting that was scheduled for Tuesday has been suspended till further notice.

The meeting of President Muhammadu Buhari and governors on the platform, known as the Progressive Governors’Forum (PGF), held today prompted the suspension.

the Chairman of the PGF and Kebbi State governor, Alhaji Atiku Bagudu, disclosed that the decision was made when the body met with President Buhari.

Bagudu, who was surrounded by his colleague governors, said the forum had resolved to amicably resolved all the areas of differences that had all along been responsible for the crisis besetting the party.

He also said that they (the governors) agreed with President Buhari to suspend the scheduled NEC of the party until such a time when they (the governors) would deem it fit to hold the meeting and report back to the President.

“Progressive Governors Forum (PGF), who are governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) controlled-states, came this afternoon to meet Mr President and among other issues,

“Yes, we discussed about party issues and showed appropriation to Mr President on how he has given access to each of us individually and collectively.

“Among the issues we discussed was the resolution the governors have taken to work together and resolve all the issues in our party and also we sought Mr President’s support to postpone the National Executive Council (NEC) meeting that was scheduled for tomorrow, until such a time that governors will be able to report back”, he said.

Out of the twenty members of the PGF, 16 were seen while four were not at the meeting.

The four governors absent during the meeting were Governors NasirEl-Rufai, Kaduna; Kayode Fayemi, Ekiti; Mai Mala Buni, Yobe; and Yayaha Bello of Kogi states

Apart from the Chairman, governor in attendance were Governors Babagana Zulum, Borno; Babajide Sanwoolu, Lagos; Dapo Abiodun, Ogun;Godwin Obaseki, Edo; Bagudu, Kebbi, Abubakar Badaru, Jigawa; Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, Kwara states.

Others were Governors Abdullahi Sule, Nasarawa; Mohammed Sani, Niger; Simon Lalong, Plateau; Rotimi Akeredolu, Ondo; Abdullahi Ganduje,Kano; Adegboyega Oyetola, Osun; Aminu Masari, Katsina; Hope Uzodinma, Imo, and, Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe states.

%d bloggers like this: