Where to watch UEFA Champions League round of 16 draw online, TV channels, date, time and live streaming

Welcome to UEFA Champions League round of 16 draw as sixteen teams will get their opponents today as they will be fighting for the last eight in the competition.

Liverpool will have a host of potential opponents to be drawn with after they finished Group B with maximum points, they can come up against PSG, Sporting CP, Inter Milan, Benfica, Villarreal, or Red Bull Salzburg.

Bayern Munich also finished at the top of their group, so their potential opponents are PSG, Atletico Madrid, Sporting CP, Inter Milan, Villarreal, Red Bull Salzburg or Chelsea.

Location: UEFA Headquarters, Nyon, Switzerland

Time: 12:00 CET

Where to watch online and live-streaming

TV/streaming: uefa.com

Take a look at the beginning

UEFA Champions League Draw Live Stream, Where to Watch on TV & Kick Off Time – The draw for this year’s Champions League competition live at Istanbul on Thursday, August 26 at 5pm, with defending champions Chelsea among the teams waiting to find out who they will face in the group stage.

Fellow Premier League sides Manchester City, who were last year’s beaten finalists, Manchester United and Liverpool are all in the pot too.

Here’s everything you need to know about the draw.

Who was in the draw?

There were 26 teams that qualified for the group stage automatically, with a further six sides progressing via the play-offs.

UEFA Champions League group stage draw: all you need to know

Spain have five qualifiers, four through their finish in La Liga plus Villarreal after winning the Europa League.

Spain: Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Sevilla, Villarreal

England: Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Chelsea

Germany: Bayern Munich, RB Leipzig, Borussia Dortmund, Wolfsburg

Italy: Inter Milan, AC Milan, Atalanta, Juventus

France: Lille, Paris St-Germain

Portugal: Sporting Lisbon, Porto, Benfica

Russia: Zenit St Petersburg

Belgium: Club Bruges

Ukraine: Dynamo Kyiv, Shakhtar Donetsk

Netherlands: Ajax

Turkey: Besiktas

Switzerland: Young Boys

Sweden: Malmo

Austria: RB Salzburg

Moldova: Sheriff Tiraspol

What are the seeding pots?

Teams will be split into four seeding pots, with pot one containing the holders Chelsea and Europa League winners Villarreal.

The remaining pot one teams are made up of the champions from the six highest-ranked nations; Manchester City (England), Atletico Madrid (Spain), Inter Milan (Italy), Bayern Munich (Germany), Lille (France), Sporting Lisbon (Portugal).

Pots two, three and four are determined by Uefa’s club coefficient, which includes Sheriff Tiraspol, the first Moldovan club to quality for the group stages of the Champions League.

Pot two: PSG, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester United, Sevilla, Borussia Dortmund

Pot three: Porto, Ajax, Atalanta, RB Leipzig, Zenit St Petersburg, Benfica, Shakhtar Donetsk, RB Salzburg

Pot four: AC Milan, Wolfsburg, Club Bruges, Malmo, Besiktas, Young Boys, Dynamo Kiev, Sheriff Tiraspol.

How does the draw work?

At this stage, no sides from their own association can be drawn against each other. For example, Manchester City will avoid a meeting with rivals Manchester United.

If associations have two representatives, such as Lille and PSG from France, those teams will be paired so that their matches can be split between Tuesday and Wednesday.

If associations have four or more representatives, which is the case for Spain, England, Germany and Italy, then two pairings will be made.

The 32 teams will be put into eight groups of four.

Now that we have 16 Teams, you can catch the draw live.

%d bloggers like this: